Did you know? Closing task will add a comment with time reported

When closing task from project management screen an automatic comment is added with time report equal to the original estimated time.

This is handy when you are closing several tasks from the project management view, you don’t have to manually enter each task to report worked time. The system will automatically add a comment “Task completed” and will report worked time for you. If you have estimated the task as 1 hour job, one hour will be reported on task when closing it from project management screen.

AUTHOR: admin POSTED: 7th October 2011 COMMENT FEED: RSS 2.0